Tomorrow I Will Run

Tomorrow I will run for you

Tomorrow I will run for every second of every minute of every day I have missed you

Tomorrow is my day but I will celebrate it with the happiness of our memories

Tomorrow I will run and hold your memory in my heart, and within my soul as every fibre of my being misses you

Tomorrow I will run as the pain of grief burns deep into my heart

Tomorrow for the first time in my life I will wake up on my birthday and you won’t be there

But I will get up and I will run

I will run for you

I will run for everyone who has lost a loved one

I will run for every person still fighting

I will run for every life that Cancer has touched

I will run because running has saved me

I will run because parkrun has given me a reason to wake up when I could stay in bed and cry all day

I will run for all those people that can’t

I will be outside in the fresh air for every bed bound second you had to endure

I will use my legs because they still work

I will breath in easily because I can, and so many others are burdened and cannot

Tomorrow I will run  for you, and for me, and for everyone that needs someone to run for them

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

