That’s June done!

So here it is, the end of the month. It has well and truly flown by, I can’t believe we are half way through the year already.

You might remember I posted a June goals! post – so I wanted to do a little re-cap.

Goals 1 & 2 were to run three times a week and to hit 50km for the month;

June total actual

Tadaaaaa I did it! I’m so proud of June’s monthly stats.

  • I ran three times a week every week
  • I hit 53km which is huge for me
  • I did my longest run to date – 7.6km
  • I stuck to the goals I set!

You might remember I also set a 3rd goal – loose 2lb to hit the same weight as June 2016

Jun weight loss

FIVVEEE WHOLE POUNDSSS! So flipping chuffed about this!

It’s so easy to get stuck down the rabbit hole – looking at you insta – and compare yourself to others and think ‘oh god he/she has lost double what I have’. But for me 5lbs is a great achievement – and loosing 1/2lbs a week I know I can support and maintain that loss to never put the weight back on.

The challenge continues for July – so on wards and upwards let’s smash those July goals too!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

